Unspoken Love

Today I received the most beautiful Mothers Day card from my daughter and it made my day!  As I read her note in the card, I got to hear the words I’ve been longing and hoping  to hear, that unspoken love between a mother and a daughter you can’t explain.  These are the moments when you realize the things that you thought were never noticed were cherished all along.  Sometimes we just need to hear, “I will never stop loving you” but it’s believing when you don’t hear those words and knowing that the unconditional love is there no matter what.

I am so grateful for my daughter being a brave and amazing girl.  I love her with all my heart and I couldn’t be prouder of her.  She is such an inspiration and a happy sweet person.  She has a heart of gold and I couldn’t ask for more.

Today I’m focused on my family and the bond we have between us.  I’m focusing on how grateful I am for each and every one them.  I’m thankful for the unconditional love they give me and the fact they’ve believed in me and never gave up hope.  I’m grateful for second chances (and third and fourth:) and the fact that I had another opportunity today to wake up and keep going.

I thank God for carrying me out of the hard times and bringing me back near my dear angel Kaitlyn.  I believe, as she said, in the future and all the great memories we will soon be making.  I couldn’t be more grateful in this moment today.  I can’t say that I am sad, but there is a sense of tears for the joy I feel.  The last few months have been pretty hard, but there’s a sense of peace now that everything is going to be ok.

Each day we are given the opportunity to rise again to the challenges that we might face and overcome the obstacles that come our way.  I pray for the wisdom to continue to do well and continue to grow and learn each and everyday – to be the best person I can be and make sure I’m taking care of myself along the way.

Have a blessed and amazing day!
Heidi

Unspoken Love

Leave a comment