Feeling Good

I’ve decided that feeling good in your life really is a choice!  When we wake up we have the opportunity to choose to look at the bright side of life instead of the bad.  I personally make it a point when I open my eyes to begin to recite in my mind and sometimes out loud, all the reasons I have to be grateful.  The moment my mind starts trying to feel bad or guilty or travel into a bad place, I immediatly say no way!  I’m safe, I have a roof over my head, my family loves me etc.

The beautiful thing about life is, it’s ever changing.  We can’t see all the great things to come and how in one moment things can be totally different.  A few months ago I was praying to find a job that I liked and what happened next was pretty cool – my mom says to me, “you watch you will have a job in one day.”  Well, she was exactly right, I put it out there, got a call and got hired on the spot!  That’s my point, we truly have to trust that God is working on our behalf to give us everything we are praying for.  It takes us deciding to trust in him and walk it out.

I’m not saying everything in your life is always going to be perfect.  What I am saying is that it really does come down to perspective.  When you finally decide to look at all the things you have to be happy and thankful about, it fills those gaps of unhappiness.  Sure, we all have things that could be different, better etc.  Sometimes it’s those times we have to wait or we have trials that make the moments things do work out so much sweeter!

Today I am so grateful to be in Colorado, to have an amazing family who loves and believes in me.  To have a beautiful healthy daughter that loves to paint and do fun healthy things.  I’m grateful for what’s to come because I believe in my heart God knows exactly what I need to have a full beautiful life.

I would challenge you to turn your focus today, and the days to come, on all the things you have to be thankful for.  Its amazing how shifting your mindset from dwelling on the bad things to gratitude for all the small things really does make you feel happy! Happiness is a choice and it’s possible for everyone.  There was a time I couldn’t tell you what it felt like to be happy.  I was so consumed in what wasn’t going right and what I didn’t have, that I couldn’t see past it.  Now, like I said, from the moment I open my eyes I make it a conscience effort to start my gratitude list until I feel happy and blessed.

Cheers to happy healthy lives for all!
God Bless

Heidi

Feeling Good

Leave a comment